www.fiaetcc.com

Adria 27 e 28 Ottobre 2007



Cin Ti



IOLET nordicom CHEVROLE





# PRESS RELEASE - 13th October 2007

#### ADRIA IS READY TO HOST THE THIRD EDITION OF THE FIA EUROPEAN TOURING CAR CUP

The third edition of the FIA European Touring Car Cup will take place on October 28<sup>th</sup> at the Adria Raceway, Italy.

The provisional entry list (attached) includes 32 drivers coming from ten different countries and at the wheel of cars from 10 different car manufacturers. 28 of these competitors will fight for the FIA Super 2000 Cup and 7 for the FIA Super Production Cup.

Some names are still to be unveiled, including those of the men who will drive the two SEAT León cars entered by the GR Asia team that dominated last year's edition in Estoril.

The event is promoted by the Italian Company Peroni Promotion.

# SHORT STORY OF THE EUROPEAN CUP

The FIA European Touring Car Cup is reserved for cars complying with the FIA Super 2000 and Super Production technical regulations. Drivers' titles are awarded for each of the two categories.

The first edition, held in Valellunga, Italy, on 16<sup>th</sup> October 2005 was won by Richard Göransson from Sweden in a BMW 320i (Super 2000) and Lorenzo Falessi from Italy in an Alfa Romeo 147 (Super Production).

The second edition took place in Estoril, Portugal, on 22<sup>nd</sup> October 2006 and saw victories of Ryan Sharp from Scotland in a SEAT León (Super 2000) and Alexander Lvov from Russia in a Honda Civic (Super Production).

Year	Competitors	Super 2000	Super Production	Countries
2005	26	23	3	10
2006	26	16	10	13
2007 (provisional)	32	25	7	10

#### NATIONS CUP AWARDED FOR THE SECOND TIME

In addition to the two FIA European Touring Car Cups for Super 2000 and Super Production drivers, the FIA Touring Car Nations Cup will be awarded for the second time. This title goes to the National Sporting Authority (ASN) whose drivers have scored the highest number of points in the two races. The best two cars entered by competitors belonging to same ASN will be taken into consideration for the Nations Cup's classification.

The Nations Cup was awarded for the first time last year in Estoril and won by the British Motor Sports Association.

#### WTCC FORMAT FOR THE EUROPEAN CUP

The European Cup fully adopts the FIA World Touring Car Championship format: two 30-minute free practice sessions and one 30-minute qualifying session on Saturday; 15-minute warm-up and two 50 km (25 laps) races on Sunday.

The grid for the second race is determined by the results of the first race, with the top-eight of the overall classification in reverse order.

Four 60-minute test sessions will be held on Friday, October 26<sup>th</sup>.

# EURO 200,000 PRIZE MONEY AT STAKE

Competitors of the FIA European Touring Car Cup will race on Yokohama control tyres. The Japanese tyre Manufacturer and the company promoter KSO have put in a strong effort to confirm the Yokohama Trophy's prize money, which will again award a total of euro 200,000.

Euro 150,000 will be distributed among the first twelve drivers classified in the Super 2000 Cup. The winner will receive euro 25,000, while the second and third classified drivers will win 20,000 and 15,000 respectively. Euro 50,000 are at stake for Super Production Cup's competitors, with a first prize of 15,000.

#### LIVE BROADCAST ON EUROSPORT

Eurosport will broadcast both the FIA European Touring Car Cup races live from Adria on Sunday 28<sup>th</sup> October.

Race 1 will be televised on Eurosport International from 12.30 to 13.15; Race 2 on Eurosport 2 from 15.15 to 16.00 (all times are CET).

Highlights of both races will be aired on Sunday evening by Eurosport International (19.00 to 19.45) and Eurosport 2 (from 23.15 to 00.15).

Eurosport will also release free-of-charge news access of the event.

# FIRST APPEARANCE FOR SUPER 1600 CARS

Further to the requests coming from some National Sporting Authorities, Super 1600 cars will be accepted for the first time.

"The Super 1600 class is becoming more and more popular in a number of national championships and the FIA Touring Car Commission is now working to establish common international regulations," KSO General Manager Marcello Lotti explained. "Therefore it was the logical choice opening the door to these cars."

In order to encourage Super 1600 competitors, a special Yokohama Trophy has been created; a prize money of euro 10,000 will be awarded to the first four drivers classified in this category.

#### FREE ENTRANCE FOR THE PUBLIC

General entrance to the Adria Raceway for the FIA European Touring Car Cup will be free by presentation of the appropriate invitation.

Invitations will be distributed through the regional newspapers and motor sport weekly magazines Autosprint and SportAutoMoto.

Entrance to the paddock will be on sale for euro 10.

#### ADRIA'S PROVISIONAL TIMETABLE

Friday 26 <sup>th</sup> October	09.00 – 10.00	FIA ETCC – Test session 1
	10.15 – 11.15	FIA ETCC – Test session 2
	14.30 – 15.30	FIA ETCC – Test session 3
	16.15 – 17.15	FIA ETCC – Test session 4
Saturday 27 <sup>th</sup> October	09.00 – 09.30	FIA ETCC – Free practice 1
2	11.30 – 12.00	FIA ETCC – Free practice 2
	15.00 – 15.30	FIA ETCC – Qualifying
Sunday 28 <sup>th</sup> October	09.15 – 09.30	FIA ETCC – Warm Up
2	12.35	FIA ETCC – Race 1 (25 laps)
	15.35	FIA ETCC – Race 2 (25 laps)

# 2007 FIA EUROPEAN TOURING CAR CUP



# ADRIA, OCTOBER 28th PROVISIONAL ENTRY LIST

#	class	driver	ASN *	team	car
2	S2000	Tomas Engström (SWE)	SBF	Engström Motorsport	Honda Accord Euro R
4	S2000	Alexander Lvov (RUS)	RAF	Golden Motors	Honda Accord Euro R
5	S2000	Andrey Smetsky (RUS)	RAF	Golden Motors	Honda Accord Euro R
6	S2000	Oleg Petrishin (RUS)	RAF	Engstler Motorsport	BMW 320i
7	S2000	Rustem Teregulov (RUS)	RAF	Engstler Motorsport	BMW 320i
8	S2000	Roberto Conte (ITA)	CSAI	Promotorsport Squadra Corse	BMW 320i
9	S2000	Riccardo Bianco (ITA)	CSAI	Promotorsport Squadra Corse	BMW 320i
10	S2000	Kristian Poulsen (DEN)	DASU	Poulsen Motorsport	BMW 320si
11	S2000	Jens Reno Møller (DEN)	DASU	Hartmann Honda Racing	Honda Accord Euro R
12	S2000	Cesare Cremonesi (ITA)	CSAI	Arsenio Corse	BMW 320i
14	S2000	Pontus Mörth (SWE)	SBF	Chevrolet Motorsport Danmark	Chevrolet Lacetti
15	S2000	Henrik Lundgaard (DEN)	DASU	Chevrolet Motorsport Danmark	Chevrolet Lacetti
16	S2000	Philip Geipel (GER)	DMSB	TFS-Yaco Racing	Toyota Corolla T-Sport
17	S2000	Charly Geipel (GER)	DMSB	TFS-Yaco Racing	Toyota Corolla T-Sport
18	S2000	Jānis Horeliks (LAT)	LAF	JH Motorsport	Honda Civic Type-R
19	S2000	Alexander Lvov (RUS)	RAF	Sport-Garage	Audi A4
20	S2000	ТВА	RAF	Sport-Garage	Audi A4
21	S2000	Yuriy Odud (RUS)	RAF	Sport-Garage	Ford Focus
22	S2000	Michal Mateioský (CZE)	ACCR	O2 Motorsport	Alfa Romeo 156 Gta
23	S2000	ТВА	TBA	Zerocinque Motorsport	BMW 320i
24	S2000	ТВА	TBA	Zerocinque Motorsport	BMW 320i
25	S2000	ТВА	TBA	GR Asia	SEAT León
26	S2000	ТВА	TBA	GR Asia	SEAT León
27	S2000	Tobias Johansson (SWE)	SBF	MB Sport	Mercedes C200
28	S2000	César Campaniço (POR)	FPAK	Sports & You	BMW 320si
52	SP	Aleksey Basov (RUS)	RAF	Rostokino-Lada	Honda Civic Type-R
53	SP	Nikolay Agapov (RUS)	RAF	Rostokino-Lada	Honda Civic Type-R
54	SP	Fabio Fabian (ITA)	CSAI	Gruppo Piloti Forlivesi	BMW 320i
55	SP	Alessandro Revello (ITA)	CSAI	Gruppo Piloti Forlivesi	BMW 320i
56	SP	Dmitriy Dobrovolskiy (RUS)	RAF	Aimol Racing	Opel Astra Coupé
57	SP	Veronika Shemyakina (RUS)	RAF	Aimol Racing	Opel Astra Coupé
58	SP	Anton Markin (RUS)	RAF	Sum Tel Racing Dynamo Avtosport	BMW 320i
70	S1600	Mikhail Barabin (RUS)		BMS Racing	Volkwagen Polo
71	S1600	Andrey Nikolaev (RUS)		BMS Racing	Volkwagen Polo
72	S1600	Mikhail Stepanov (RUS)		Sport-Garage	Volkwagen Polo
73	S1600	Mikhail Kozlovskiy (RUS)		Megaphone Motorsport	Citroên C2
74	S1600	Jens Löhnig (GER)		Citroên Ravenol Team	Citroên C2
75	S1600	Jens-Guido Weimann (GER)		Thate Motorsport	Ford Fiesta ST

\* competing in the Nations Cup